Confidence.

by witnessthefire


Me. Usually when someone tries to describe me the word ‘shy’ will probably sneak in to that sentence. I am shy. I can’t deny it. (That kinda’ rhymes) I do care what people think of me, and I can’t help that, I wish I could, but I just can’t. Even if it’s as simple as getting a person to look at me, with no intention of ever seeing them again. Whether they’re complete strangers, my brothers friends, people from other schools. It doesn’t seem to matter to me.

I’ve done this so much. I know what the outcome will be. If someone looks at you, then looks up and down, and doesn’t make a second eye contact with you, well, you can guess. But that second eye contact means, success.

I feed off other peoples attention. Is there something wrong with me?

